Staff List & Contact

All staff have a direct phone number that you can use to contact them. Use 01753 967 plus extension number. All extension numbers are available below.

If your child is absent please send a message using the Parentmail app or phone the direct line of Mrs Maggie Smaljaj (Medical Needs Co-ordinator) on 01753 967554.


Ms Joanne Rockall (ext 534) Headteacher / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead  
Mrs Katrina Rodriguez (ext 519) Designated Safeguarding Lead  
Mrs Chloe Barton  (ext 532) SENDCo  
Mr Michael Bourne (ext 545) Deputy Headteacher  
Mr Steve Devereux (ext 504) Deputy Headteacher  
Mrs Chloe Barton  (ext 532) Assistant Headteacher  
Mr Graham Parsons (ext 523) Assistant Headteacher  
Mrs Katrina Rodriguez  (ext 519) Assistant Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Giles Whittaker (ext 549) Assistant Headteacher      
Mrs Judith Vucic (ext 511) Business Manager  

Staff List (alphabetical)

Mr Ali Abdar  (ext 508)
Teacher of Chemistry/Careers Leader
Mr Jonathan Aston  (ext 596)
Teacher of Geography (p/t)
Mrs Elizabeth Baugh  (ext 509)
Teacher of Mathematics (ECT) (p/t)
Mrs Chloe Barton  (ext 532)
Teacher of PE/Additional Needs Coordinator/Assistant Headteacher
Mr Michael Bourne  (ext 545)
Teacher of History/Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Síle Bourne  (ext 580)
Teacher of Mathematics (p/t) 
Mr David Brown  (ext 595)
Teacher of Physics/Head of Learning Year 7
Mr Taiwo Brown  (ext 583)
Teacher of Chemistry
Mr Mark Burch  (ext 572)
Teacher of English/Assistant Head of Faculty
Mrs Emma Callender  (ext 548)
Head of Drama (p/t)
Mrs Baljinder Chall  (ext 562)
Head of Psychology
Ms Maria Chenzaie  (ext 584)
Teacher of English
Ms Rebecca Church  (ext 577) - maternity leave from Sept 2021
Teacher of Biology (p/t)
Miss Tracey Clark  (ext 506)
Head of History
Mrs Lucy Cobb  (ext 571)
Teacher of PE (p/t)
Mr Chad Connell  (ext 539)
Design Technology/Assistant Head of Design Technology Faculty/Computing Technology//Online Learning Co-ordinator 
Mrs Sarah Dearling  (ext 546)
Teacher of Geography/History (p/t)
Mr Steve Devereux  (ext 504)
Teacher of Business/Geography/History/Deputy Headteacher
Miss Louise Evans  (ext 525)
Head of English Faculty (p/t)
Mr Ibrahim Farooq  (ext 520)
Teacher of Mathematics (ECT)
Mr Pritesh Fatania  (ext 591)
Head of Physics
Miss Eva Firme  (ext 555)
Teacher of Physics (p/t)/Eco Schools and STEM Co-ordinator
Ms Joanne Forrest-Smith  (ext 563)
Teacher of English (ECT)
Mr Richard Goodman  (ext 517)
Head of Mathematics Faculty/Computing
Mrs Tana Hunjan  (ext 598)
Teacher of Modern Languages (p/t)
Mrs Jeevan Jandu  (ext 564)
Teacher of English/Head of Media Studies/Head of Learning Year 8/Diversity Co-ordinator
Mrs Jill Keenan  (ext 543)
Head of Modern Languages Faculty (p/t)
Miss Maria Khan  (ext 584)
Teacher of Biology (maternity cover)
Ms Nusrat Khan  (ext 541)
Teacher of Mathematics/Young Enterprise Co-ordinator
Mr Christopher Koeberg  (ext 542)
Teacher of RS/History
Mrs Pooja Kothari  (ext 597)
Teacher of Biology (p/t) (ECT)
Mrs Lucy Lightfoot  (ext 531)
Head of Biology (p/t)
Mrs Jane Lilley  (ext 528)
Head of Creative Arts Faculty/Head of PE
Mrs Neelam Makkar  (ext 587)
Head of Business
Mrs Taniya Malik  (ext 585)
Teacher of Mathematics/Assistant Head of Faculty/Young Enterprise Co-ordinator/Assistant Head of Sixth Form/Head of Yr 12
Mrs Jane Marfleet  (ext 550)
Teacher of Biology (Mat Cover)
Mr Miguel McCann  (ext 573)
Teacher of Modern Languages/Assistant Head of Faculty/EPQ Co-ordinator
Mr Anthony McCormack  (ext 566)
Teacher of PE (ECT)
Mr Rob Moore  (ext 578)
Teacher of Mathematics
Mr Yusuf Moosajee  (ext 547)
Head of Economics
Mr Jacobe Mouasher  (ext 535)
Teacher of English 
Mr Brian Noel  (ext 527)
Teacher of Computing
Mr Peter Nti  (ext 516)
Design Technology/Art
Mr Chris O’Donnell  (ext 515)
Teacher of PE/Head of Learning Year 10/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Graham Parsons  (ext 523)
Teacher of Design Technology/Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Marinda Penhale-Jones  (ext 529) - Leave
Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs Elizabeth Pether  (ext 576)
Head of Food Preparation and Nutrition
Mr Andrew Piggott  (ext 521)
Head of Music 
Mrs Shilpi Prasad  (ext 586)
Teacher of Biology (ECT)
Mrs Neelam Raizada  (ext 557)
Teacher of Mathematics/Charity Co-ordinator
Mrs Supritha Rao  (ext 512)
Head of Computing
Ms Betty Ritson  (ext 524)
Teacher of Modern Languages/Pupil Premium Co-ordinator
Mr Ben Roberts  (ext 556)
Head of Humanities Faculty/Head of Geography/History
Mrs Katrina Rodriguez  (ext 519)
Head of Learning Year 9/Designated Safeguarding Lead/Safeguarding and Pupil Wellbeing/Mental Health/Assistant Headteacher/Modern Languages
Mrs Sarah Ruddy  (ext 593)
Teacher of Mathematics/Assistant Head of Faculty/PSHCE Coordinator (p/t)
Mrs Sadia Sahi  (ext 558)
Teacher of English/Accelerated Reader Co-ordinator
Miss Fozia Shafique  (ext 540)
Head of Art (p/t)
Mrs Catherine Sharpe  (ext 538)
Head of Government & Politics/Head of Sixth Form/Head of Year 13/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Ian Sharpe  (ext 561)
Head of Religious Studies/History
Mrs Bridget Smith  (ext 536)
Head of Design and Technology Faculty/High Performing Pupils Co-Ordinator (p/t)
Mr Giorgio Soldi  (ext 514)
Head of Science Faculty/Head of Chemistry
Miss Katie Stephenson  (ext 568)
Teacher of Biology/DofE Manager
Mrs Jetmira Uka  (ext 590)
Teacher of Physics (p/t)
Mr Giles Whittaker  (ext 549)
Teacher of Geography/Assistant Headteacher
Miss Emma Wood  (ext 553)
Teacher of Biology/Head of Learning Year 11


Mr John Gardner  (ext 565)
Mrs Adeela Anser  (ext 544) (p/t)

Ms Samira Ali  (ext 575)   Pastoral Support/Transport Co-ordinator
Mrs Julie Angus  (ext 552)   Reprographics/Display Assistant/Cover Administrator (p/t)
Mrs Nicola Baker (ext 505)   Office Manager/Sixth Form Admissions - Email:
Mrs Georgina Barnes   Catering Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Farhana Begum  (ext 510)   Admissions Officer
Miss Ann Brook  Catering Manager
Mrs Narinder Chaggar  (ext 574)   Senior Science Technician/First Aid
Miss Susan Edghill  (ext 533)   IT Technician (p/t) 
Mrs Alison Elson  (ext 502)   Finance Officer (p/t) 
Mrs Madiha Farooqi  (ext 599)  Teaching and Learning Assistant
Miss Jacqueline Friend   Catering Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Thelma Gumbs  (ext 588)   Sixth Form Private Study Supervisor (p/t) 
Mrs Jacqueline Harte  (ext 500)   Receptionist/Administrator
Mrs Katherine Jakeman  (ext 522)   Network Manager
Ms Sangita Kanade  (ext 594)    Science Technician (p/t)
Mrs Prabhjot Kaur Singh  Catering Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Batul Khan  Volunteer Library Assistant
Mr Isaac Liddle  (ext 518)  Library Manager
Mrs Kulwinder Mann  (ext 569)   Learning Support Assistant /Library Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Mariana Mihalcea   Catering Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Susan Munnelly  (ext 582)   Technology Technician/Learning Support Assistant (p/t)
Mr Ian Nichols (ext 560)   Science Technician
Mrs Hazel Pollard  (ext 534)   Personal Assistant to the Headteacher/Clerk to the Governors (p/t)
Mrs Tasmiya Quazi  (ext 505)  Finance Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Sally Reed  (ext 579)   Technology Technician (p/t)
Mr Jose Rodriguez  (ext 567)   Examinations and Data Administrator (p/t)
Mr Richard Schroder     Exams and Data Manager 
Mr Lewis Shah  (ext 570)   Maintenance/Caretaker/First Aid
Mrs Maggie Smaljaj  (ext 554)   Medical Needs Co-ordinator/Absence Notification (p/t)
Mr Bruce Smeath  (ext 537)   Technology Technician/Webmaster/First Aid (p/t)
Miss Natalie Thurston   Catering Assistant (p/t) 
Mr Philip Vance  (ext 551)   Site Manager 
Mrs Judith Vucic  (ext 511)   Business Manager
Mrs Vivien Woodin  (ext 501)   Curriculum Support Officer (p/t)

updated May 2022