Staff List & Contact

All staff have a direct phone number that you can use to contact them. Use 01753 967 plus extension number. All extension numbers are available below.

If your child is absent please phone the direct line of Mrs Maggie Smaljaj  (Medical Needs Co-ordinator) on 01753 967554 giving your child's name, tutor group and the reason for the absence.


Ms Joanne Rockall (ext 534) Headteacher  
Mr Michael Bourne (ext 545) Deputy Headteacher  
Mr Steve Devereux (ext 504) Deputy Headteacher  
Mrs Alison Oxley (ext 535) Assistant Headteacher / Designated Safeguarding Lead  
Mr Graham Parsons (ext 523) Assistant Headteacher  
Mr Giles Whittaker (ext 549) Assistant Headteacher      
Mrs Judith Vucic (ext 511) Business Manager  

Staff List (alphabetical)

Mr Ali Abdar (ext 508)
Mrs Verity Allan (ext 586)
Head of Biology (p/t)
Mr Imraan Amod (ext 562)
Head of Psychology
Mr Jonathan Aston (ext 596)
Geography (p/t)
Mrs Chloe Barton (ext 532) - maternity leave from Jan 2020
PE/Head of Learning Year 7/Additional Needs Coordinator
Mr Michael Bourne (ext 545)
History/Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Síle Bourne (ext 580)
Mathematics (p/t) 
Mr Taiwo Brown (ext 583)
Mr Mark Burch (ext 572)
English/Assistant Head of Faculty
Mrs Emma Callender (ext 548)
Head of Drama (p/t)
Ms Rebecca Church (ext 577)
Biology (p/t)
Miss Tracey Clark (ext 506)
Head of History
Mrs Lucy Cobb (ext 571)
PE (p/t)
Mr Chad Connell  (ext 539)
Teacher of Design Technology/KS5 Co-ordinator - Design Technology/Online Learning Coordinator
Miss Sarah Cross
Teacher of PE (maternity cover) 
Mr Abdullah Dar  (ext 595)
Mrs Sarah Dearling  (ext 546)
Teacher of Geography
Mr Steve Devereux (ext 504)
Business/Computing History/Deputy Headteacher
Miss Louise Evans (ext 525)
Head of English Faculty (p/t)
Mr Pritesh Fatania (ext 591)
Miss Eva Firme (ext 555)
Head of Physics 
Mr Richard Goodman (ext 517)
Head of Mathematics Faculty/Mathematics
Mrs Jeevan Jandu (ext 564)
English/Head of Media Studies/Head of Year 7 (maternity cover)
Mrs Jill Keenan (ext 543)
Head of Modern Languages Faculty
Mrs Nusrat Khan (ext 541)
Mathematics/Young Enterprise Coordinator
Mr Christopher Koeberg (ext 542)
Mrs Lucy Lightfoot (ext 531)
Biology (p/t)
Mrs Jane Lilley (ext 528)
Head of Creative Arts Faculty/Head of PE/Geography
Mrs Neelam Makkar (ext 587)
Head of Business
Mrs Taniya Malik (ext 585)
Mathematics/Assistant Head of Faculty/Head of Learning Year 10/Young Enterprise Centre Lead
Mr Miguel McCann (ext 573)
Modern Languages/Assistant Head of Faculty/PSHCE Coordinator (maternity cover)
Mr Rob Moore (ext 578)
Mr Yusuf Moosajee (ext 547)
Head of Economics
Mr Brian Noel (ext 527)
Mr Peter Nti (ext 516)
Design Technology/Art
Mr James O’Brien (ext 584)
Mr Chris O’Donnell (ext 515)
PE/Head of Learning Year 8
Mrs Alison Oxley (ext 535)
Mathematics/Assistant Headteacher/Pastoral Leader/Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Jonathan Parker (ext 566)
PE/Duke of Edinburgh Manager
Mr Graham Parsons (ext 523)
Teacher of Design Technology/Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Marinda Penhale-Jones (ext 529)
Mathematics/Head of Sixth Form/Head of Yr13/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Andrew Piggott (ext 521)
Head of Music 
Mrs Pauline Przybyla (ext 576)
Head of Food Preparation and Nutrition (p/t)
Mrs Neelam Raizada (ext 557)
Ms Betty Ritson (ext 524)
Modern Languages
Mrs Katrina Rodriguez (ext 519)
Modern Languages/Head of Learning Year 11
Mrs Sarah Ruddy (ext 593) - maternity leave
Mathematics/Assistant Head of Faculty/PSHCE Coordinator
Mrs Sadia Sahi  (ext 558)
Miss Fozia Shafique (ext 540)
Head of Art (p/t)
Mrs Catherine Sharpe (ext 538)
Head of Government & Politics/EPQ Co-Ordinator/Head of Yr12
Mr Ian Sharpe (ext 561)
History/Head of Religious Studies
Mrs Bridget Smith (ext 536)
Head of Design and Technology Faculty/High Performing Pupils Co-Ordinator (p/t)
Mr Giorgio Soldi (ext 514)
Head of Science Faculty/Head of Chemistry/D of E Co-ordinator
Miss Katie Stephenson (ext 568)
Biology/Additional Needs Co-Ordinator (maternity cover)
Mr Muhammad Syed (ext 512)
Head of Computing
Mrs Jetmira Uka (ext 590)
Physics (p/t)
Mr Giles Whittaker (ext 549)
Head of Faculty/Head of Geography/Assistant Headteacher
Miss Emma Wood (ext 553)
Biology/Head of Learning Year 9
Miss Grace Young (ext 559)
English/Assistant Head of Faculty


Mr John Gardner  (ext 565)
Ms Nuzhat Khanam  (ext 544)

Mrs Julie Angus  (ext 552)   Reprographics/Display Assistant/Cover Administrator (p/t)
Mrs Georgina Barnes   Catering Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Narinder Chaggar  (ext 574)   Senior Science Technician/First Aid
Mrs Denise Downs  (ext 518)  Librarian (p/t)
Miss Susan Edghill  (ext 533)   IT Technician (p/t) 
Mrs Alison Elson  (ext 502)   Finance Officer (p/t) 
Miss Jacqueline Friend   Catering Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Linda Glewis  (ext 507)   Finance Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Thelma Gumbs  (ext 588)   Sixth Form Private Study Supervisor (p/t) 
Mrs Joanne Hammond  (ext 534)   Personal Assistant to the Headteacher (p/t)
Mrs Jacqueline Harte  (ext 500)   Receptionist/Administrator
Mrs Katherine Jakeman  (ext 522)   Network Manager
Ms Sangita Kanade  (ext 594)    Science Technician (p/t)
Mrs Anne Lyons    Catering Manager  (p/t)
Mrs Kulwinder Mann  (ext 569)   Learning Support Assistant /Library Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Mariana Mihalcea   Catering Assistant (p/t)
Mr Jack Morris  (ext 563)   Voluntary Accountant (p/t)
Mrs Susan Munnelly  (ext 582)   Technology Technician/Mid-day Supervisor/LSA (p/t)
Mr Ian Nichols (ext 560)   Science Technician (p/t)
Mrs Hazel Pollard  (ext 534)   Personal Assistant to the Headteacher/Clerk to the Governors (p/t)
Mrs Tasmiya Quazi  (ext 505) Receptionist/Administrator (p/t)
Mrs Sally Reed  (ext 579)   Technology Technician (p/t)
Mr Jose Rodriguez  (ext 567)   Development Manager and Examinations and Data Administrator (p/t)
Mr Richard Schroder (ext 530)    Exams and Data Manager 
Mr Lewis Shah  (ext 570)   Maintenance/Caretaker
Mrs Maggie Smaljaj  (ext 554)   Medical Needs Co-ordinator/Absence Notification (p/t)
Mr Bruce Smeath  (ext 537)   Technology Technician/Webmaster/First Aid (p/t)
Mrs Caroline Stokes   Catering Assistant (p/t)
Mrs Penny Stringer  (ext 505)   School Secretary/Sixth Form Administration/First Aid (p/t) 
Mrs Amanda Thorne  (ext 510)   Admissions Officer and Pastoral Support
Miss Natalie Thurston   Catering Assistant (p/t) 
Miss Rebecca Tyson   Catering Assistant (p/t) 
Mr Philip Vance  (ext 551)   Site Manager 
Mrs Judith Vucic  (ext 511)   Business Manager and School Transport
Mrs Vivien Woodin  (ext 501)   Curriculum Support Officer (p/t)

June 2020