Science GCSE

 MG 0344a

Curriculum Overview

The AQA syllabus is studied at Herschel Grammar School at Key Stage 4 although the course starts during Year 9. All students take the Triple Science course which awards three separate GCSEs in Biology, Chemistry and Physics.

Triple Science involves six weekly lessons, with two in each of the disciplines of Biology, Chemistry and Physics. Students from Triple Science have gone on to successfully study science A-levels at Herschel.

This will be assessed via three terminal written papers in each of the three subjects. Coursework is carried out when appropriate across the two years.

The faculty follows the AQA syllabus for Separate Sciences: Biology 4401, Chemistry 4402 and Physics 4403.

Useful Websites